My Family Trip To England

I was on a family trip and I brought with me Vegemite but when I got to England, my family and I went to our hotel. The next day we went to explore around us we went in to a grocery store because we ran out of Vegemite, so we were looking around and we couldn’t find it so we asked a worker if he said no I’ve never herd of Vegemite. The worker said that they have marmite. My English cousin I he wanted Vegemite but no he said I like Marmite. I said ok I have marmite do you want toast with your marmite.

One thought on “My Family Trip To England”

  1. Hi Lydia – great job!

    You include the prompt into your story really well. I like the comparison to Vegemite (I have never had that but I should try it!). I also like how you bring in other figures such as your cousin. This brings another aspect to the story and brings it to life.

    Great job – keep on writing!

    Ed Miller
    Team100
    Guernsey, Channel Islands

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *